VIDEO: Foster the People Release “Sacred Hearts Club (the beginning)”, Announce Release Date

Foster the People will release their follow-up to 2014’s Supermodel. Titled Sacred Hearts Club, the album will be available on July 21, 2017 via Columbia Records. In April, Foster the People released three tracks, from the upcoming album, with the first single, “Doing It For The Money“, reaching number 15 on the Top Alternative Songs Chart.

In addition to the announcement, the group also premiered a new documentary-style video, “Sacred Hearts Club (the beginning)”, which can be viewed above. The video gives fans an in-depth as the band prepared for their recent string of North American tour dates, which launched in May.

In the video, Foster the People frontman Mark Foster revealed his intentions to make Sacred Hearts Club a joyful record, “with this record, I felt like every morning I woke up and I’d look at the headlines in the news there was something catastrophic that happened, or tragic, or lost someone we loved. I just felt like on this record I wanted to make something joyful.”

Sacred Hearts Club Tracklisting

1. Pay the Man
2. Doing It for the Money
3. Sit Next to Me
4. SHC
5. I Love My Friends
6. Orange Dream
7. Static Space Lover
8. Lotus Eater
9. Time to Get Closer
10. Loyal Like Sid & Nancy
11. Harden the Paint
12. III