Dr. Dre to Release Compton: The Soundtrack

Dr. Dre revealed over the weekend that he will finally release a new album later this week. Titled Compton: The Soundtrack, the set will debut Friday, exclusively on iTunes and Apple Music. The set was reportedly inspired by the “Straight Outta Compton” biopic, which hits theaters on August 14th, and features contributions from Eminem, Snoop Dogg, Kendrick Lamar, the Game and Dre’s NWA cohort Ice Cube.

Dre revealed the details on Saturday on his Beats 1 radio show called “The Pharmacy,” and also explained why he never released his long-anticipated album Detox. “It just wasn’t good,” the rapper said. “This is something you’re not gonna hear many artists say. The reason Detox didn’t come out was because I didn’t like it. It wasn’t good,” Dre admitted.

Check out the tracklisting for Compton: The Soundtrack below.

1. “Intro”
2. “Talk About It” (feat. King Mez & Justus)
3. “Genocide” (feat. Kendrick Lamar, Marsha Ambrosius & Candice Pillay)
4. “It’s All On Me” (feat. Justus & BJ the Chicago Kid)
5. “All In a Day’s Work” (feat. Anderson Paak & Marsha Ambrosius)
6. “Darkside/Gone” (feat. King Mez, Marsha Ambrosius & Kendrick Lamar)
7. “Loose Cannons” (feat. Xzibit & COLD 187um)
8. “Issues” (feat. Ice Cube & Anderson Paak)
9. “Deep Water” (feat. Kendrick Lamar & Justus)
10. Jon Connor – “One Shot One Kill” (feat. Snoop Dogg)
11. The Game – “Just Another Day” (feat. Asia Bryant)
12. “For the Love of Money” (feat. Jill Scott & Jon Connor)
13. “Satisfiction” (feat. Snoop Dogg, Marsha Ambrosius & King Mez)
14. “Animals” (feat. Anderson Paak)
15. “Medicine Man” (feat. Eminem, Candice Pillay & Anderson Paak)
16. “Talking to My Diary”