Watch Black Country Communion’s Making Of ‘BCCIV’ Video

Black Country Communion, the supergroup featuring Glenn Hughes (Deep Purple, Trapeze), Joe Bonamassa, Jason Bonham (Bonham, Foreigner, Led Zeppelin) and Derek Sherinian (Dream Theater), released a new video featuring behind-the-scenes footage from the making of their first new album in 5 years, BCCIV, located below. The forthcoming album will be available on September 22, 2017, marking their first studio effort since 2013’s Afterglow.

Just like its three predecessors, BCCIV was overseen by Kevin Shirley, whose catalog of hit records for Led Zeppelin, Iron Maiden, Aerosmith, Journey, The Black Crowes, has made him the hottest producer that rock music has to offer. Shirley, who originally had the idea of putting Hughes and Bonamassa in a band after seeing them jamming together onstage in Los Angeles back in November 2009 – is the group’s unofficial ‘fifth member’.


1. Collide (4:07)
2. Over My Head (4:06)
3. The Last Song For My Resting Place (7:57)
4. Sway (5:24)
5. The Cove (7:11)
6. The Crow (6:00)
7. Wanderlust (8:18)
8. Love Remains (4:53)
9. Awake (4:42)
10. When The Morning Comes (7:56)
11. With You I Go (bonus track on vinyl edition only)