The Brutalists, w/ L.A. Guns & London Quireboys Members, Announce Album

The Brutalists, a group that features L.A. Guns member Mick Cripps and London Quireboys founder Nigel Mogg, have announced their self-titled debut album, available worldwide on August 21, 2018 via Cleopatra Records.  Their song “Talk of the Town” has been embedded below.

The band’s music is a mix of their influences — the dirty, leering blues of pub rock and R&B, the urgency of street punk and the synthesized dance ennui of post-punk, seasoned with bits of ska and reggae.   It will be available on vinyl with a limited-edition silk screened cover design, as well as CD and will also be released on all streaming platforms.


1. I Don’t Believe A Word
2. Far Away
3. Form & Function
4. Meet Me Half Way
5. Jungle Nasty
6. Talk of the Town
7. Look What You’ve Gone and Done
8. Know Your Value
9. Nutter
10. You Got it