Mimicking Birds New Album ‘Layers Of Us’ + New Song “Sunlight Daze”, Listen!

Mimicking Birds will release their new album, Layers Of Us, on January 26, 2018. You can hear the first track, “Sunlight Daze,” via the embedded clip below.


1. Dust Layers
2. Another Time
3. Sunlight Daze
4. Island Shore
5. Great Wave
6. A Part
7. Belongings
8. Lumens
9. Time To Waste
10. One Eyed Jack

Mimicking Birds is a three-piece band fronted by singer/songwriter Nate Lacy.  Originally created as a vehicle for Lacy’s home recordings, Mimicking Birds soon expanded into a trio after signing to Isaac Brock’s (Modest Mouse) Glacial Pace Recordings label in 2008.

Layers of Us is the band’s third full-length album with producer Jeremy Sherrer (Modest Mouse, Dandy Warhols, The Shins) and easily their most ambitious to date;  representing a maturity that can only come from touring extensively.  The album’s dream-like, immersive textures explore life, death, and eternity.