Trivium: Matt Heafy’s Ibaraki – “Akumu” w/ Adam Nergal Darski of Behemoth – NEW SONG/VIDEO/ALBUM ‘RASHOMON’ – 2022

Trivium: Matthew kiichichaos Heafy shares more details about his long-awaited and much-anticipated Ibaraki project.

The project’s debut album Rashomon will be released on May 6th via Nuclear Blast.

Today, the second single “Akumu” (feat. Adam Nergal Darski of BEHEMOTH!) is revealed.

Watch the “Akumu” music video:

“‘Akumu’ translates to ‘nightmare’ — and with this piece, I encourage the listener to work to find their interpretations of what they feel from the lyrics, music, and the haunting visuals of the music video,” says Kiichi.

“I have always been fascinated by Sagazan’s ‘Transfiguration,’ and for years, I have wanted to pay homage to his works with a performance art piece; to finally be able to immerse myself in his style was an intense experience.”

He finishes, “Having Adam Nergal Darski guest in this Ihsahn -Official- co-written piece allowed me to combine many of my long-time influences; and when I presented with Nergal of the challenge of translating my lyrics into Polish, it brought the song to another level.”

Pre-Save the album and listen to “Akumu” and “Tamashii No Houkai” @ this location.

Pre-order the album on CD, vinyl, cassette, and T-Shirt + CD bundle @ this location.

1. Hakanaki Hitsuzen
2. Kagutsuchi
3. Ibaraki-Dōji
4. Jigoku Dayū
5. Tamashii No Houkai
6. Akumu” (Feat. Nergal)
7. Komorebi
8. Rōnin (Feat. Gerard Way)
9. Susanoo No Mikoto (Feat. Ihsahn)
10. Kaizoku