The Cribs Announce New Album, Release New Video ‘Rainbow Ridge’

The Cribs released a new video for the song “Rainbow Ridge”, located above. The track will appear on the band’s forthcoming album 24-7 Rock Star Shit, available August 11, 2017.

The upcoming effort was recorded to tape in only 5 days, with legendary producer Steve Albini (Nirvana, Shellac, Pixies). Some of the songs on the new album were originally intended to be released as an EP, however, things were going so well the band decided to release a full-length album. ”That approach just really suits us, we were just having too much fun I guess,” they said via press release.

In June, The Cribs released the track “In Your Palace”, the band’s first new music since their 2015 Ric Ocasek produced album, For All My Sisters.

The band will launch their North American tour on September 14th @ 7th Street Entry in Minneapolis, MN. A list of dates can be found at this location.


1. Give Good Time
2. Year Of Hate
3. In Your Palace
4. Dendrophobia
5. What Have You Done For Me
6. Sticks Not Twigs
7. Rainbow Ridge
8. Partisan
9. Dead At The Wheel
10. Broken Arrow