Stream Entire Dead Cross Album – Featuring Mike Patton & Dave Lombardo, Slayer, Faith No More

Listen to the entire debut album from Dead Cross via the embedded clip above.

Dead Cross emerged out of a series of impractical schemes, fallen-through plans, and last-minute musical experimentation. Shows were scheduled before a single song was written, fans were formed before even one show was played. The chaos of its creation seems apt; after all, the band is comprised entirely of artists who have thrived playing tightly-coiled turmoil—intelligent dissonance disguised as disorder. Consisting of Dave Lombardo (Slayer, Suicidal Tendencies), Justin Pearson, Michael Crain, and Mike Patton (Faith No More, Mr. Bungle), the impressive, expansive, and eclectic list of prior bands collectively played in would be enough to ensure the unyielding ferocity of the music. Dead Cross stands on its own, speaks volumes with its multilayered evil-genius vocals, manic guitar riffs, and brutal rhythms.

Clear Red Black Swirl Vinyl LP in Gatefold packaging with glow in the dark artwork
Metallic Gold Vinyl LP in Gatefold packaging with glow in the dark artwork. Limited to 2000 worldwide.

1. Seizure and Desist 02:38
2. Idiopathic
3. Obedience School
4. Shillelagh
5. Bela Lugosi’s Dead
6. Divine Filth
7. Grave Slave 01:59
8. The Future Has Been Cancelled
9. Gag Reflex
10. Church of the Motherfuckers