Jeff Ament “Safe in the Car” New Solo Song/Video w/ Angel Olsen, Mike McCready and Matt Cameron

Pearl Jam / Mother Love Bone bassist Jeff Ament released his brand new single, “Safe in the Car.”  The track is taken from Ament’s 3rd solo album, Heaven / Hell, and features Mike McCready (Pearl Jam), Matt Cameron (Soundgarden, Pearl Jam), and Angel Olsen.  Watch the official video below.



The Noise the Noise
The Door
Safe in the Car
Moment of Impact
The Voices
Are you Truing?
Choose Your Colour
Only One

Available worldwide on May 10, 2018 

Album Credits:

Recorded June – October 2017 by John Burton and Josh Evans at Horseback Ridge, Litho, Studio X & Warehouse

Additional recording by Floyd Reitsma and Jeff Ament

Mixed by John Burton and Josh Evans

Mastering by Joe LaPorta at Sterling Sound

Vox, piano, basses, guitars, keys, mellotron, other drums by Jeff Ament

Drums by Richard Stuverud

Drums on “Safe in the Car” by Matt Cameron

Guitars on “Safe in the Car” by Mike McCready

Vox on “Safe in the Car” by Angel Olsen

Vox on “The Voices” by Akira Ament

Strings on “Drugs”, “Hyperphagia” and “Safe in the Car” by Brianna Atwell, Jordan Voelker, April Cameron & Alex Ho

Saw on “Drugs” by Jordan Voelker

String arrangements by Brianna Atwell and Jeff Ament

Arranging assistant by Josie Cameron

Layout by Regan Hagar

Art by Jeff Ament