Hear Deer Tick’s New Song “Card House”

“Card House,” the new song from Deer Tick, can be heard below. The song will appear on the band’s forthcoming album, Deer Tick Vol. 1.

Deer Tick released their last album,Negativity, in 2013. Now the group is set to release two brand new records, Deer Tick Vol. 1 and Deer Tick Vol. 2. Both albums will be available on September 15th via Partisan Records.

According to a press release, Vol. 1 highlights frontman John McCauley’s “masterful, introspective and observational” acoustic folk rock songwriting, inspired by “inner struggles and external conflicts with a perfect balance of heartfelt sincerity and wry wit.”

Deer Tick Vol. 1 Tracklist:
01. Sea of Clouds
02. Card House
03. Doomed from the Start
04. Hope is Big
05. Only Love
06. Cocktail
07. Me and My Man
08. End of the World
09. Limp Right Back
10. Rejection

Vol. 2 highlights the band’s garage rock and punk sounds….an “obvious Jekyll & Hyde approach to recording.”

Deer Tick Vol. 2 Tracklist:
01. Don’t Hurt
02. Jumpstarting
03. Look How Clean I Am
04. It’s a Whale
05. Tiny Fortunes
06. Sloppy
07. Wants/Needs
08. S.M.F.
09. Pulse
10. Mr. Nothing Gets Worse