Cattle Decapitation 2019: “One Day Closer to the End of the World” New Song/Album

The first single “One Day Closer to the End of the World” from Cattle Decapitation’s long-awaited new album Death Atlas on Metal Blade Records is now streaming! Limited Signed Collector’s Bundles and other Pre-Order Bundles available for pre-order NOW!


On Black Friday 2019 (November 29th), Cattle Decapitation will release their long-awaited 9th studio album, Death Atlas, via Metal Blade Records. To hear the first single, “One Day Closer to the End of the World”, please visit: – where Death Atlas can also be pre-ordered in the following formats:

– Jewel Case CD

-CD Digipak (contains bonus track)

– Cassette

– Signed Collector’s Bundle (CD, double “Blood Moon” vinyl LP, cassette, exclusive giant Post-Apocalyptic wall map, exclusive album cover wall clock with custom “grim reaper scythe” hour and minute hands and an exclusive pearlescent cardstock lithograph autographed by the band in gold ink – limited to 300 copies)

– Import Deluxe Box Set (wooden box, digipak CD w/ bonus track, “Dead Gold” marbled vinyl, Shaped Picture Disc 7″ w/ two bonus tracks, embossed metal pin, backpatch, poster – limited to 750 copies)

– “Solarcide” – amber marbled vinyl (US exclusive – limited to 2000 copies)

– “Vomiting Lava” – clear w/ lemon, orange, red splatter vinyl (US exclusive – limited to 500 copies)

– “Pestilence” – metallic gold w/ black splatter vinyl (US exclusive – limited to 1000 copies)

– “Blood Moon” – red w/ black smoke vinyl (US exclusive to Signed Collector’s Bundle and band merch booth on tour – limited to 500 copies)

– Limited edition CD Digipak w/bonus track (cover of Dead Can Dance’s “In the Kingdom of the Blind, the One-Eyed Are Kings” – EU exclusive)

– 180g black vinyl (EU exclusive)

– “The Surface of the Sun” red/white/orange/yellow marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 500 copies)

– “Choking Sulfur” orange/white/red/black vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 300 copies)

– “Carbonized” clear / black marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 200 copies)

– “Radiation Warning” yellow / black vinyl (EMP exclusive – limited to 200 copies)

– “Insidiousness” black splatter vinyl (EU webshop exclusive – limited to 100 copies)

* exclusive bundles with shirts and merch items, plus digital options are also available!

Produced once again by Dave Otero, Death Atlas also features a number of guests: Laure Le Prunenec (Igorrr, Rïcïnn), Riccardo Conforti (Void of Silence), Dis Pater (Midnight Odyssey) Jon Fishman (Phish) – plus, brass instrumentalists from Ottone Pesante. The end result of these experimentations and collaborations is one of the most devastating records of 2019, and it demands an emotional response.

As the band prepares to tour and hopefully reach places they have yet play, what Ryan wants listeners to take away from Death Atlas is clear: “I want people to be shocked into thinking more about their futures, their loved ones, the pain they’re potentially subjecting their future generations to. Everyone just seems to live in the now with no care for tomorrow, and that’s incorrect thinking, as far as today goes. Don’t make tomorrow a cancelled check.”

Death Atlas tracklisting:
1. Anthropogenic: End Transmission
2. The Geocide
3. Be Still Our Bleeding Hearts
4. Vulturous
5. The Great Dying
6. One Day Closer to the End of the World
7. Bring Back the Plague
8. Absolute Destitute
9. The Great Dying II
10. Finish Them
11. With All Disrespect
12. Time’s Cruel Curtain
13. The Unerasable Past
14. Death Atlas

Cattle Decapitation will begin their world tour in support of Death Atlas this November/December, with a headlining trek across North America. Atheist, Full of Hell, Primitive Man, Author & Punisher, and Vitriol will also join the bill, making this one show not to be missed!

See below for all dates.

Cattle Decapitation “The Geocidal Tendencies Tour” dates w/ Atheist Band, Full of Hell, PRIMITIVE MAN, Author & Punisher & @Vitriol

Nov. 22: Austin, TX @ Empire Control Room *
Nov. 23: Dallas, TX @ Gas Monkey Bar & Grill *
Nov. 24: Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall *
Nov. 25: New Orleans, LA @ The Parish @ House of Blues *
Nov. 26: Orlando, FL @ The Abbey *
Nov. 27: Fort Lauderdale, FL @ Culture Room * +
Nov. 29: Atlanta, GA @ Hell @ Masquerade * +
Nov. 30: Richmond, VA @ Canal Club *
Dec. 1: New York, NY @ Le Poisson Rouge *
Dec. 2: Boston, MA @ Brighton Music Hall *
Dec. 3: Philadelphia, PA @ The Foundry @ The Fillmore *
Dec. 4: Toronto, ON @ Opera House *
Dec. 5: Chicago, IL @ Metro *
Dec. 6: Lawrence, KS @ Granada Theater %
Dec. 7: Denver, CO @ The Oriental % +
Dec. 8: Grand Junction, CO @ Mesa Theater %
Dec. 10: Albuquerque, NM @ El Rey Theater %
Dec. 11: Mesa, AZ @ Club Red %
Dec. 12: Los Angeles, CA @ The Regent/ Decibel Pre-Party %
Dec. 13: Las Vegas, NV @ Fremont Country Club %
Dec. 14: Fresno, CA @ Strummers %
Dec. 15: Berkeley, CA @ UC Theatre %
Dec. 17: Seattle, WA @ The Showbox %
Dec. 18: Portland, OR @ Bossanova Ballroom %
Dec. 19: Sacramento, CA @ Holy Diver %
Dec. 20: Pomona, CA @ The Glass House %
Dec. 22: San Diego, CA @ Brick By Brick

% * = Full of Hell
+ = No Author & Punisher
% = Primitive Man

Cattle Decapitation line-up:
Travis Ryan – Vocals
Josh Elmore – Guitars
Dave McGraw – Drums
Belisario Dimuzio – Guitars
Olivier Pinard – Bass