Broken Hope Releases Title Track from Upcoming Album Mutilated & Assimilated on iTunes, Listen

The title track off the new album from Chicago death metal band Broken Hope is now available on iTunes. The group’s forthcoming full-length effort, their first since 2013’s Omen Of Disease, will be available June 23, 2017 via Century Media Records. The album will most likely become known, at least momentarily, as the album that featured Jeff Hanneman’s (Slayer) guitar collection – all of Jeremy Wagner’s and Damian Leski’s rhythm guitar tracks on Mutilated & Assimilated were recorded using the guitar collection Wagner acquired from Hanneman’s estate.

Regarding the new album, guitarist/lyricist/founding member Jeremy Wagner says:
“For me personally, I feel MUTILATED and ASSIMILATED is my own finest hour as a guitarist and lyricist since I formed this band as teenager. I ‘ve never felt this inspired before. The album has my strongest riffage to date, it also has Leski riffage on a few songs, it has my best friends on it, and in a crazy twist, I used JEFF HANNEMAN’s guitars to write the album with and used them to track with in honor of his influence on myself AND the world of metal.  There’s a LOT going on with this new BH album! I can’t wait for you all to hear MUTILATED and ASSIMILATED. DEATH METAL forever!”

Jeremy Wagner with his Jeff Hanneman guitar collection

Mutilated & Assimilated will be released as a Limited Edition CD+DVD Digipak in North America and in a Special Edition CD+DVD Digipak in Europe, as well as digital & streaming versions available on all the major outlets worldwide.
The LP version will be released in the following vinyl colors:
Gatefold “Peeled Flesh” neon pink LP+CD: US Exclusive Gatefold “Antarctic
Blue” light blue LP+CD: Band Exclusive Ltd. Gatefold “Cremated Corpse” black
LP+CD: available via European stores Ltd. Gatefold “Gory Glory” transp. red
LP+CD: CM Distro Europe Exclusive Pre-order the album

1. The Meek Shall Inherit Shit (02:48)
2. The Bunker (03:28)
3. Mutilated and Assimilated (03:31)
4. Outback Incest Clan (02:31)
5. Malicious Meatholes (03:50)
6. Blast Frozen (01:58)
7. The Necropants (03:14)
8. The Carrion Eaters (03:07)
9. Russian Sleep Experiment (03:15)
10. Hell’s Handpuppets (02:48)
11. Beneath Antarctic Ice (01:25)
12. Swamped-In Gorehog (06:21)