U.D.O. NEW ‘Best Of’ Album ‘The Legacy’ – 2 CD – Greatest Hits – Udo Dirkschneider of Accept – 2022 SONG/VIDEO “Dust and Rust”

U.D.O. announce career-spanning “best of” compilation ‚The Legacy! Rare track “Dust And Rust” available for streaming!

Rounding off a special anniversary year for the band (35 years since the founding of the group as well as launching the debut album, Animal House) and its fearless leader & voice Udo Dirkschneider (who turned 70 this April). November 18th, 2022, will see German heavy metal legends U.D.O. release an extensive career-spanning “best of” compilation, titled The Legacy.


With such a rich, high-class catalog gathered within the past three and a half decades, it’s simply an impossible task to compile a double CD of material to satisfy everyone, but The Legacy is by far the most extensive retrospective the band has ever released, featuring 33 tracks overall and including songs from all U.D.O. studio albums. Among these 33 tracks are 4 rare songs, which a lot of U.D.O.‘s loyal followers will hear for the first time here.

The Legacy proves that U.D.O. produced classics throughout their entire career. Their longevity and quality of output is almost unmatched within the heavy metal scene.

The rare track “Dust And Rust” (originally from 2013‘s U.D.O. album Steelhammer and now included on The Legacy) is available for streaming:

CD 1:
01. Fear Detector
02. Metal Never Dies
03. Wilder Life (rare track)
04. Pandemonium
05. One Heart One Soul
06. Make The Move
07. What A Hell Of A Night (rare track)
08. Pain
09. Decadent
10. Falling Angels (rare track)
11. Metal Machine
12. Steelhammer
13. Dust And Rust (rare track)
14. I Give As Good As I Get
15. Rock’n’Roll Soldiers
16. Dominator

CD 2:
01. Mastercutor
02. Vendetta
03. 24/7
04. Blind Eyes
05. Man And Machine
06. Like A Lion
07. Shout It Out
08. Holy
09. Freelance Man
10. Independence Day
11. Metal Eater
12. Future Land
13. Blitz Of Lightning
14. We’re History
15. Break The Rules
16. Go Back To Hell
17. They Want War