Toto “Spanish Sea” Previously Unreleased NEW Song

“Spanish Sea,” a previously unreleased song from Toto, has been embedded below. The track is taken from the group’s forthcoming greatest hits album, 40 Trips Around the Sun, available worldwide on February 9, 2018. “Spanish Sea” was originally recorded during the sessions for their 1984 album, Isolation.

About the song, Toto lead guitarist Steve Lukather commented: “Thanks to modern tech we were able to play once again with not only our 20 something selves but with our dear brothers Jeff and Mike Porcaro reminding us just how deep their groove was. Bittersweet… Many stories, laughs and a few tears on this one.”

40 Trips Around the Sun features seventeen total tracks three of which are previously unreleased recordings: “Spanish Sea,” “Alone” and “Struck By Lightning,” alongside newly remastered classic tracks worked on by Elliot Scheiner & Gavin Lurssen and his team. The core Toto members, Steve Lukather, David Paich, Steve Porcaro and Joseph Williams re-entered the studio in early 2017 to work on the release.