The New York Hardcore Chronicles Film to Feature M.O.D./S.O.D., Agnostic Front, Sick of it All, Metallica Members

The premiere for the The New York Hardcore Chronicles Film will be held at the SVA Theater in Manhattan on Friday May 19th, 7:00 PM. Directed by Drew Stone, the documentary is centered around the community and culture of the iconic New York hardcore music scene. For more info go to A complete list of the cast / interviews can be found below.

Following the screening, there will be a Q & A with director Drew Stone, Roger Miret (Agnostic Front), Lou Koller (Sick Of It All) & Mike Judge (Judge).

DVDs will be available at the screening with a free signed poster by the director. Post screening party at 2A in the lower east side starts at 11:30PM.

The world premiere takes place two nights prior to the Black N’ Blue Bowl May 21st at Webster Hall which features the reunited Rest In Pieces, Token Entry and many more. There will be a special red carpet event with D.J. Frank Molina so come early and be a part of this unique evening.

“I’m really looking forward to this film, as a fan of the hardcore genre / culture in general, and of course the special New York hardcore faction we’re all part of,” said Freddy Cricien (Madball). “I go way back with Drew Stone – he actually filmed Madball’s very first video, and I consider him a friend. He has the credibility, the experience and most importantly – the passion to deliver something super authentic, which for me and I’m sure for a lot of other folks, is most important of all!”
Look for The New York Hardcore Chronicles Film out on the road this summer.


Drew Stone is an American film director, producer, writer, editor and musician. His works include music videos, commercials, documentary films and television. He founded New York City-based film production company Stone Films NYC and played an active role in the early stages of American hardcore.

“My intention is not to make a film documenting the history of New York hardcore, but to tell the story in an episodic format with the thread of New York hardcore running through it,” said Stone. “For example, the ‘Spray Paint the Walls’ segment explores the connection between graffiti and New York hardcore. In ‘The Return to the A7,’ Roger Miret and Vinnie Stigma of Agnostic Front re-visit the legendary A7 club, the birthplace of New York hardcore, for the first time in over 30 years.”

Cast in order of appearance
Joe “Cuz” Cammarata (Black N’ Blue Productions)
Laurens Kusters (Black N’ Blue Productions / I Scream Records)
Chris Luftonovic (Rykers)
Roger Miret (Agnostic Front)
Vinnie Stigma (Agnostic Front) Todd Youth (Agnostic Front / Murphy’s Law / Warzone)
James Drescher (Murphy’s Law)
Kevin Crowley (The Abused)
Andrew Vacante (Impact / Vice)
Laurent Bizet (Hateful Crew)
Drew Stone (Director / Antidote)
Randall Underwood (Photographer)
Keith Burkhardt (Cause For Alarm)
Rob Kabula (Cause For Alarm / Agnostic Front)
Dito Montiel (Major Conflict)
Gavin Van Vlack (Absolution / Burn / N.Y. Hoods)
Robb Nunzio (Antidote / M.O.I.)
Ezec (Danny Diablo / Skarhead / Crown Of Thorns)
Louie Gesparro (Murphy’s Law / Blitzpeer)
Sacha Jenkins (Journalist / Musician)
Chaka Malik (Burn / Orange 9mm)
Hoya (Madball / Dmize / Hazen St.)
MQ (Graffiti Legend)
Freddy Cricen (Madball / Hazen St.)
Skam Dust (Son Of Skam)
Steen Thompson (Just Seen Laughing / The Zero Point)
Marc MAD (European Booking Agent)
Bobby Hambil (Biohazard)
Gary Meskil (Crumbsuckers / Pro-Pain)
Howie Abrams (Author / Record Exec. / D.J.)
Eddie Sutton (Leeway)
Harley Flanagan (Cro-mags / M.O.I. / Harleys War)
Danny Lilker (Anthrax / S.O.D. / Nuclear Assault / Brutal Truth)
Billy Milano (The Psychos / S.O.D. / M.O.D.)
Billy Graziadei (Biohazard)
Kirk Hammett (Metallica)
Alex Kinon (Cause For Alarm / Agnostic Front)
Louie Beato (Carnivore / Agnostic Front)
John LaMacchia (Candiria)
RB Korbett (Even Worse)
Yana Chupenko (P.M.S. / Wench)
Danielle LaPage (Blood)
Marlo Mayhem (Apparition)
Brittany Mascia / Emily Muscara (The Straphangers)
Gina Pelle
Joanna Trumino
Anthony Diaz (Decimate The Living)
John Porcelly (Youth Of Today / Judge / Shelter)
Walter Schreifels (Youth Of Today / Gorilla Biscuits / Quicksand)
Mike Judge (Judge / Youth Of Today / Death Before Dishonor)
Ray Cappo (Youth Of Today / Shelter)
Anthony Civorelli (Gorilla Biscuits / Civ)
Richie Birkenhead (Youth Of Today / Underdog / Into Another)
Scott Ebanks
Craig Setari (Sick Of It All / Cro-mags / Agnostic Front / Rest In Pieces / Straight Ahead)
Danny Schuler (Biohazard)
Armand Majidi (Rest In Pieces / Straight Ahead / Sick Of It All)
Lou Koller (Sick Of It All)
Matt “Wildcard” Henderson (Madball / Agnostic Front)
Mike Gallo (Agnostic Front)
Bob Riley (Stigmata / Murderers Row)
Dan Seely (King Nine)
Sebastian Paba (Regulate) John Joseph (Cro-Mags / M.O.I. / Bloodclot)
James Drescher (Murphy’s Law)