Stryper “Take It To The Cross” New Song/Album

“Take It To The Cross,” a brand new song from Christian hard rockers Stryper, has been embedded below. The track will appear on the group’s tenth studio album, God Damn Evil, available worldwide on April 20, 2018.  Produced by frontman Michael Sweet, God Damn Evil is the first release to feature new bassist Perry Richardson.  The rest of the group is rounded out by original members Michael Sweet (vocals and guitar), Robert Sweet (drums) and Oz Fox (guitar).

“’Take It To The Cross’ is our answer to many fans asking us to do something a little heavier and even bordering on thrash,” says Michael. “The verses are heavy with a vocal and lyric delivery that’s bold and relevant yet the chorus kicks in with a fast, thrashy vibe. We brought in Matt Blanchard (Act Of Defiance / Shadows Fall) to handle the vocal growl on the choruses and the end vamp. This song is 100% high octane.”

“My all-time favorite metal singer is Rob Halford of Judas Priest – The first time I heard him sing (Diamonds & Rust/Unleashed In The East) it inspired me to work on my upper range. Our new song, “Take It To The Cross” pays homage to Rob & Priest? @Stryper”

1. Take It To The Cross
2. Sorry
3. Lost
4. God Damn Evil
5. You Don’t Even Know Me
6. The Valley
7. Sea Of Thieves
8. Beautiful
9. Can’t Live Without Your Love
10. Own Up
11. The Devil Doesn’t Live Here