Sanctuary to Release 1986 “Lost Recordings”, Inception


“Dream of the Incubus”
“Die for My Sins”
“Soldiers of Steel”
“Death Rider / Third War”
“White Rabbit”
“Ascension to Destiny”
“Battle Angels”
“I Am Insane”
“Veil of Disguise”

Century Media Records and legendary US metal act SANCTUARY have teamed up to release Inception, a collection of presumed lost 1986 studio recordings, on February 24, 2017.

Magically restored, remixed and remastered by Zeuss (Queensrÿche, Hatebreed), SANCTUARY now present the first track off this release, guitarist Lenny Rutledge comments:

“’Die for My Sins’ was always one of my favorite SANCTUARY songs to play live. On the Inception version we left off the intro and the song starts right into the main riff. I think this version has a real “in your face” edge to it. I’m excited that after much effort we were able to restore these nearly destroyed master tapes. Now we can share the proper audio versions with all of our fans!

Created in 1986 and soon forgotten. In 2015 the Search was on….
Now 30 years later, INCEPTION is finally coming!

Inception will be available in the following formats:
Gatefold LP on 180 gram vinyl plus 12-page LP-sized booklet, poster & CD; Special Edition CD Digipak (Europe), Jewel case CD (North America), digital album.