Nevermen, Featuring Faith No More’s Mike Patton, Announce 7″ Picture Disc, Listen!

Nevermen, the trio featuring Mike Patton (Faith No More/Mr Bungle/Tomahawk/Dead Cross), Tunde Adebimpe (TV On The Radio), and Adam “Doseone” Drucker (Anticon/cLOUDDEAD), released a 7″ picture disc for Nevermen’s “Mr. Mistake”. The disc features the Boards of Canada remix on one side and the instrumental version of the same remix on the other. Order HERE.

Nevermen is neither side-project nor super group; it’s merely meant to be — a years-in-the-making partnership in which these men shared all duties, discovering their collective sound with the sort of glee and freedom usually reserved for first-timers. Amid this wild, weird churn of rock, pop, rap, soul, and other, it’s shockingly easy to lose track of who’s singing at what moment, and that’s the point: to quote Tunde/Adam/Mike in song, “The frontman digests its self.” Nevermen, the album, finds these three giants shredding their egos to get at the heart of why they do what they do, to explore the hopes and fears and wins and losses of anyone who carves career out of what started as dream.

On January 29, 2016, Nevermen released their debut album.

Billboard peak positions: # 9 Heatseekers Albums chart, #25 on US Independent Albums and #41 on US Top Rock Albums.

1. “Dark Ear”
2. “Treat Em Right”
3. “Wrong Animal Right Trap”
4. “Tough Towns”
5. “Hate On”
6. “Mr Mistake”
7. “Shellshot”
8. “At Your Service”
9. “Non Babylon”
10. “Fame II the Wreckoning”