Mad Season ‘Above: Deluxe Edition’ Test Pressing Auction – Layne Staley, Mike McCready, Barrett Martin

Mad Season: If any of you Mad Season collectors are interested, here is the last test pressing for “Above: Deluxe Edition” that I found while cleaning out the last few things in our storage unit. We sold one of these test pressings last year, and this is the other one. The bidding starts today on Reverb so for you vinyl collectors, this is a rare find. Love to everyone, Barrett


I’m Barrett Martin, the drummer for Mad Season and the co-producer of this album. I recently cleared out my storage unit and found this test pressing for our remastered album, “Above: Deluxe Edition.” I was in possession of 2 of these test pressings, the first one sold last year, and this is the last one. It was stamped on February 21st, 2013 and the matrix number is: 88765441701 with 2 LPs marked A/B and C/D. I’m happy to sign it if the buyer wishes me to do that (they are currently unsigned and in their original heavy plastic sleeves with a white cardboard outer sleeve).

A1 Wake Up 7:36
A2 X-Ray Mind 5:13
A3 River Of Deceit 5:03
B4 I’m Above 5:45
B5 Artificial Red 6:15
B6 Lifeless Dead 4:27
B7 I Don’t Know Anything 5:00
C8 Long Gone Day 4:50
C9 November Hotel 7:04
C10 All Alone 4:11
C11 Interlude 0:43
C12 Locomotive 4:33
D13 Black Book Of Fear 6:05
D14 Slip Away 5:38
D15 I Don’t Wanna Be A Soldier (Remix) 5:52