Listen: Gary Numan “When The World Comes Apart” – New Song, New Album

“When The World Comes Apart,” a new song from Gary Numan, can be heard below. The track is taken from his forthcoming twenty-first studio album, Savage: Songs From A Broken World, out September 15th.

Limited formats available on Numan’s official website at this location.
Standard CD.
Deluxe hardback book CD. Features the bonus track ‘If I Said’.
Double LP. Features two bonus tracks ‘If I Said’ and ‘Cold’.
Exclusive Vinyl Picture Disc (Includes Signed 12×12 Artwork Print). Limited to only 500 copies and features two bonus tracks ‘If I Said’ and ‘Cold’.
Cassette. Features the bonus track ‘If I Said’

Download & Streaming Options

Savage: Songs From A Broken World is a concept album centered around the blending of Western and Eastern cultures in a post-apocalyptic world that has become desertified as a result of global warming. “The songs are about the things that people do in such a harsh and terrifying environment,” Numan stated in an interview. “It’s about a desperate need to survive and they do awful things in order to do so, and some are haunted by what they’ve done. That desire to be forgiven, along with some discovered remnants of an old religious book, ultimately encourages religion to resurface, and it really goes downhill from there.”

1. “Ghost Nation”
2. “Bed of Thorns”
3. “My Name Is Ruin”
4. “The End of Things”
5. “And it All Began with You”
6. “When the World Comes Apart”
7. “Mercy”
8. “What God Intended”
9. “Pray for the Pain You Serve”
10. “Broken”