Deep Purple “The Surprising” Video Premiere + Gold Package Announcement

“The Surprising,” a new official video from Deep Purple, can be viewed below. The track appears on the band’s 20th studio album, inFinite, which was released on April 7, 2017. The animated video follows the five heroes of the story – Ian Gillan, Ian Paice, Roger Glover, Don Airey and Steve Morse – through a stormy ship cruise full of allusions and sees them riding off into the sunset. The video was directed and illustrated by Matt Rooke, alongside director Peter Rogers who produced the video with Craig Hooper and Collin Games.

Coinciding with the video premiere, Deep Purple and earMUSIC are celebrating the worldwide chart success of the band’s latest album by releasing a very special, strictly limited gold edition on November 3rd. Being released in a high quality 2CD digipak with brand new artwork, the gold edition will feature all of the great masterpieces from inFinite, while also including a brand new, previously unreleased 80 minute live show from the biggest metal festival in France, Hellfest 2017, as a bonus. Thousands of fans assembled to witness this very rocking, very real performance, which will also be available as The inFinite Live Recordings, Pt. 1 on 3-vinyl.

The 97-minute documentary From Here To inFinite, which shows the history of origin of inFinite and provides a deep insight into the workings of the band – for the first time on Blu-ray. The Blu-ray furthermore includes over 2 hours of bonus material, including music videos such as “The Surprising”, 3 previously unreleased live videos (“Time For Bedlam”, “Birds Of Prey” and “Smoke On The Water”), all filmed and recorded at Hellfest 2017, as well as in-depth behind the scenes footage, movie documentary outtakes, interviews and an audio commentary by Deep Purple themselves – all previously unreleased.

The inFinite Live Recordings, Vol. 1 Tracklisting
Time for Bedlam
Strange Kind of Woman
Uncommon Man
The Surprising
Birds of Prey
Hell to Pay
Key Solo
Perfect Strangers
Space Truckin’
Smoke on the Water
Black Night