Carmine & Vinny Appice ‘Sinister’ Track-By-Track

In the clip below, brothers Carmine and Vinny Appice provide in-depth explanations for each track from their debut album, Sinister. The album was released on October 27, 2017 and consists of thirteen total tracks featuring a a number of prestigious guests, including Tony Franklin (The Firm, Blue Murder), Craig Goldy (Dio, Guiffria), Paul Shortino (Rough Cutt, Quiet Riot, King Kobra), Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal (Guns N’ Roses), Robin McAuley (MSG) and many more.

Carmine Appice (Jeff Beck, Ozzy Osbourne, Rod Stewart, Vanilla Fudge, Cactus, Blue Murder), has enjoyed an amazing almost 50 year career as a rock star, music educator, author, and rock pioneer. He is widely considered to be one of the most accomplished showmen in rock and is the recipient of numerous awards including Modern Drummer Hall of Fame, Hollywood Rock Walk of Fame, and dozens of gold and platinum selling records. Carmine also co-wrote such monster selling Rod Stewart hits like “Do Ya Think I’m Sexy” and “Young Turks.”

Vinny Appice’s unique, powerful drumming is marked not by his performances with a single group, but by his flawless musical contributions and drumming to an extensive list of rock and roll icons like Black Sabbath, Dio, Heaven & Hell, Rick Derringer, John Lennon and more.