The Sherlocks: Title Track Of ‘Live for the Moment’ Album Available For Streaming

“Live for the Moment”, the title track of the new album from British indie rockers The Sherlocks, can be streamed above. Due on August 18 through Infectious Records, the album was recorded at Rockfield Studios in Wales and produced by Gavin Monaghan (Robert Plant, Ryan Adams, Paolo Nutini). The artwork and tracklisting for the upcoming effort can be found below.

Statement from the band:

“The time has finally come — what started as a hobby has incredibly turned into a career.

“But this is all down to our fans for investing their time into our band.

“The amount of people calling for this album is truly overwhelming and we know this is the right time to share it.

“We’ve genuinely worked so hard for this and put everything into this album, down to the very last detail.

“Everything about this album feels incredibly special — four lads from the middle of nowhere.

“This is what makes our story so special, that the people have decided to back a real band and we will be forever grateful to them for that.

“Our lives have completely changed over the last few years, we started this band around seven years ago as friends jamming a few songs out together in the garage.

“Over 1,200 gigs later, we’re now here announcing something we will be eternally proud of.

“We can’t wait for you to hear it in its entirety. This one’s for you.

“This journey has only just begun. Live for the Moment!”


1. Will You Be There
2. Live For The Moment
3. Escapade
4. Chasing Shadows
5. Blue
6. Nobody Knows
7. Was It Really Worth It
8. Turn The Clock
9. Last Night
10. Heart Of Gold
11. Motions
12. Candlelight