Joe Lynn Turner Recording New Sunstorm Album

Joe Lynn Turner:
“I am very excited to be recording a new Sunstorm fifth album in beautiful Prague! Special thanks to Faust Studios! Sounds killer!”

Sunstorm originally featured former Rainbow/Deep Purple vocalist Joe Lynn Turner, bassist/vocalist Dennis Ward, guitarist Uwe Reitenauer, drummer Chris Schmidt and keyboardist Jochen Weyer, with additional songwriting contributions from Dann Huff and Jim Peterik. The group released their self-titled debut in 2006.

In 2016, Sunstorm released their latest album, Edge of Tomorrow, featuring Alessandro Del Vecchio (keyboards, backing vocals), Simone Mularoni (guitars), Nik Mazzucconi (bass), Francesco Jovino (drums) and Turner. The album peaked at #73 in Switzerland #73 and #151 in Belgium. The official video for the title track has been embedded below.