Immolation – Atonement – Out Now! CD, LP, Digital, Listen!

Buy Now on Amazon


Ross Dolan – bass/vocals
Robert Vigna – guitar
Steve Shalaty – drums
Alex Bouks – guitar

Format: CD, Vinyl, Digital

Atonement – Tracklisting

1. The Distorting Light
2. When The Jackals Come
3. Fostering The Divide
4. Rise The Heretics
5. Thrown To The Fire
6. Destructive Currents
7. Lower
8. Atonement
9. Above All
10. The Power Of Gods
11. Epiphany

CD Only Bonus Track:

12. Immolation (re-recorded)


“Overall, Atonement is yet another worthy addition to Immolation’s legendary catalog. This is a band whose influence and importance in metal cannot be overstated, and although it’s not a huge departure stylistically from any of their recent albums, they’re just so exceptional at what they do that it doesn’t really matter. Immolation remains a constant and reliable source of capturing the essence of death metal.” 9/10 – Metal Injection

“Atonement delivers on everything you would expect from a great Immolation record. The album starts out at full-throttle and offers no escape from the brutality, which many will cite is exactly why they listen to Immolation in the first place.” –Consequence of Sound

“A rigid sense of self resounds on this record, an identity that continuously enables the band to produce exemplary and unique death metal almost 30 years after their inception. As such, if you’re not already convinced, then this most certainly won’t be the album to change your mind. Atonement isn’t immediate; it’s esoteric and spatially awkward. But its also rich and monstrously vast, and finds the band in extraordinary form and perhaps at their most consummate.” –Angry Metal Guy