Shannon Lay Details New Album ‘Living Water’ – New Song “The Moons Detriment” Listen!

Shannon Lay will release her new album, Living Water, on September 22, 2017 through Kevin Morby’s imprint Mare/Woodsist Records. Recorded by Emmet Kelly (Cairo Gang, Bonnie Prince Billy, Ty Segall) in his Los Angeles home studio, this is an album where you can hear the room reacting to the music taking shape around it. Already her second LP to be released in 2017, Shannon is a prolific songwriter, one who lives and breathes melody…and with guitar skills to boot. Despite it’s 14 tracks, Living Water comes in well under 40 minutes. You can listen to Lay’s new track, “The Moons Detriment,” via the embedded clip below.

Having just finished a tour with Ty Segall, Shannon is set to support Kevin Morby on a national tour this fall.

1. Home
2. Living Water
3. Orange Tree
4. Caterpillar
5. Always Room
6. Dog Fiddle
7. The Search For Gold
8. The Moons Detriment
9. Recording 15
10. Give it up
11. Asa
12. Come Together
13. Coast
14. Sis