Metal Massacre I – Debut Compilation Album Gets Vinyl/LP Reissue – Featuring Metallica, Ratt, Steeler, Black ‘n Blue, Malice

Metal Blade Records: Happy 40th to the record that started it all! Metal Massacre. The original compilation gets it’s long-awaited reissue on vinyl for the first time since 1984! Out 4.22. PRE-ORDER🤘🏼⁠

Originally released on June 14th, 1982, Metal Massacre showcased the best of Los Angeles’ unsigned acts of the time such as METALLICA, RATT, and MALICE, and has since become a cornerstone of METAL BLADE RECORDS.

01. Steeler “Cold Day in Hell”
02. Bitch “Live for the Whip”
03. Malice “Captive of Light”
04. Ratt “Tell the World”
05. Avatar “Octave”

06. Black ‘n Blue “Chains Around Heaven”
07. Cirith Ungol “Death of the Sun”
08. Demon Flight “Dead of the Night”
09. Pandemonium “Fighting Backwards”
10. Malice “Kick You Down”
11. Metallica “Hit the Lights”

Vinyl Features:
+ Translucent Ruby Red Vinyl
+ Single Jacket
+ 4-Page LP Booklet
+ Limited Edition

Ron McGovney:

No Life Til Leather version of Hit the Lights.