Disturbed: Dark Messiah 5-Part Comic Book Series + Action Figures – 2021

Disturbed: Disturbed is excited to team up with INCENDIUM and Heavy Metal Magazine for the launch of ‘Disturbed: Dark Messiah,’ a five-part comic book series where The Guy makes his comic book debut!


“Ever since ‘The Guy’ made his debut 20 years ago his evolution and transformation have only grown. We are excited to take ‘The Guy’ to the next level and bring his story to the forefront via both the comic book series and action figures. We can’t wait to share this next chapter with all of you.”

Disturbed: Dark Messiah takes place in the not-so-distant future, as firefighter Griffin DeSanto finds himself a man out of time, stumbling into a harsh world of poverty, automation, and subjugation. Technology rules and a tech empire built on suffering keeps the population in check through surveillance and mechanized policing. Though lost, Griffin is never alone. He was brought here for a reason, and The Vengeful One is his guide.

Disturbed: Dark Messiah credits:
Cover Artwork by Ryan Christensen
Interior Artwork by Angel Hernandez
Story by Llexi Leon & Tim Seeley
Written by Tim Seeley
Disturbed ‘The Guy’ Figbiz Action Figure by Incendium