Deep Purple Rapid Fire Q&A, Album Out April 7th

The clip above is a rapid fire Q&A interview with Deep Purple. The band will release their 15th studio album, Infinite, on April 7th. Deep Purple’s current lineup includes Ian Gillan (vocals), Ian Paice (drums) and Roger Glover (bass), along with guitarist Steve Morse and keyboardist Don Airey. The album was produced by the legendary Bob Ezrin (KISS, Alice Cooper, Pink Floyd).

“If you take it literally, you may, quite reasonably, think the ‘finite’ part of the word describes the life of Deep Purple, with a clear beginning and a nebulous end; but what of the ‘in’ bit?” commented Gillan in a press release announcing the album. “The word ‘infinite’ is a three-dimensional double-edged sword. It describes something that goes on forever in all directions…The universe is infinite, which means it will never end, and also means that it never started, and the corollary to that of course is that we don’t exist.”


“Time For Bedlam”
“Hip Boots”
“All I Got Is You”
“One Night In Vegas”
“Get Me Outta Here”
“The Surprising”
“Johnny’s Band”
“On Top Of The World”
“Birds Of Prey”
“Roadhouse Blues”